Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidehigh evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-002564

R18D

Aliases: R18D

Normalized sequence

RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

18 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

27

Activity records

1

Source papers

27

Positive

0

Negative / threshold

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

calculated sequence and structure

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

2829.3579 Da

Molecular formula

C108H218N72O19

Theoretical pI

12

Net charge at pH 7

17.7599

GRAVY

-4.5

Instability index

550.4222

Aromaticity

0

Topological polar surface area

1672.22 Ų

cLogP

-22.6212

Hydrogen-bond donors

73

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

37

Rotatable bonds

107

Method: PepDiana sequence/structure descriptor pipeline

Tool: Biopython+RDKit · Biopython 1.85; RDKit 2024.09.6

Calculated: 2026-06-20T11:01:38.358971+00:00

Assumptions: ph=7; termini=free N-terminus and free C-terminus for simple linear peptides; stereochemistry=standard L-amino acids; smiles_length_limit=200

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

validated simple linear

RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

HELM 2.0

validated simple linear

PEPTIDE1{R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R.R}$$$$V2.0

Canonical SMILES

validated

N=C(N)NCCCC(N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)O

Isomeric SMILES

validated

N=C(N)NCCC[C@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@@H](N)CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)O

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Other 18 records

PMC13239245

18 observations
OtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 3: R18D 650 nmol/kg Cmax 11,977 ng/mL. Table footnote: Cmax observed 10 min after start of infusion for 650 and 1100 nmol/kg doses.

Measure
other
Value
11,977 ng/mL
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
OtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 3: R18D 1100 nmol/kg Cmax 17,313 ng/mL. Table footnote: Cmax observed 10 min after start of infusion for 650 and 1100 nmol/kg doses.

Measure
other
Value
17,313 ng/mL
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/Cardiovascular 6 records

PMC13239245

6 observations
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1: R18D 325 nmol/kg reduced infarct volume by 47.2% (p=0.0003). Total infarct volume 149.4 ± 70.05 mm3 vs Vehicle Saline 283.09 ± 50.28 mm3.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
47.2%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1: R18D 650 nmol/kg reduced infarct volume by 28.4% (p=0.008). Total infarct volume 202.6 ± 64.94 mm3 vs Vehicle Saline 283.09 ± 50.28 mm3.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
28.4%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1: R18D 1100 nmol/kg reduced infarct volume by 27.9% (p=0.003). Total infarct volume 204.1 ± 48.26 mm3 vs Vehicle Saline 283.09 ± 50.28 mm3.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
27.9%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1 and text: R18D 325 nmol/kg reduced hemisphere swelling by 5.6% (p=0.15). Hemisphere swelling 108.29 ± 10.53% vs Vehicle Saline 114.76 ± 7.36%.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
5.6%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1 and text: R18D 650 nmol/kg reduced hemisphere swelling by 8.3% (p=0.01). Hemisphere swelling 105.26 ± 7.23% vs Vehicle Saline 114.76 ± 7.36%.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
8.3%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Table 1 and text: R18D 1100 nmol/kg reduced hemisphere swelling by 4.5% (p=0.14). Hemisphere swelling 109.56 ± 7.25% vs Vehicle Saline 114.76 ± 7.36%.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
4.5%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Toxicity 3 records

PMC13239245

3 observations
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: R18D 325 nmol/kg group had 7.35% body weight loss from baseline (Day 0 to Day 1). Vehicle Saline group had 9.35% loss.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
7.35%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: R18D 650 nmol/kg group had 10.62% body weight loss from baseline (Day 0 to Day 1). Vehicle Saline group had 9.35% loss.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
10.62%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: R18D 1100 nmol/kg group had 9.97% body weight loss from baseline (Day 0 to Day 1). Vehicle Saline group had 9.35% loss.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
9.97%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-002564, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00