Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidehigh evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-002255

PS14

Aliases: PS14

Normalized sequence

PTECQVGTTCKVES

14 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

43

Activity records

1

Source papers

43

Positive

0

Negative / threshold

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

calculated sequence and structure

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

1481.6481 Da

Molecular formula

C59H100N16O24S2

Theoretical pI

4.532

Net charge at pH 7

-1.0567

GRAVY

-0.4214

Instability index

39.2214

Aromaticity

0

Topological polar surface area

652.26 Ų

cLogP

-9.8128

Hydrogen-bond donors

25

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

25

Rotatable bonds

48

Method: PepDiana sequence/structure descriptor pipeline

Tool: Biopython+RDKit · Biopython 1.85; RDKit 2024.09.6

Calculated: 2026-06-20T11:01:38.358971+00:00

Assumptions: ph=7; termini=free N-terminus and free C-terminus for simple linear peptides; stereochemistry=standard L-amino acids; smiles_length_limit=200

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

validated simple linear

PTECQVGTTCKVES

HELM 2.0

validated simple linear

PEPTIDE1{P.T.E.C.Q.V.G.T.T.C.K.V.E.S}$$$$V2.0

Canonical SMILES

validated

CC(C)C(NC(=O)C(CCC(N)=O)NC(=O)C(CS)NC(=O)C(CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(NC(=O)C1CCCN1)C(C)O)C(=O)NCC(=O)NC(C(=O)NC(C(=O)NC(CS)C(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(C(=O)NC(CCC(=O)O)C(=O)NC(CO)C(=O)O)C(C)C)C(C)O)C(C)O

Isomeric SMILES

validated

CC(C)[C@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(N)=O)NC(=O)[C@H](CS)NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@@H](NC(=O)[C@@H]1CCCN1)[C@@H](C)O)C(=O)NCC(=O)N[C@H](C(=O)N[C@H](C(=O)N[C@@H](CS)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@H](C(=O)N[C@@H](CCC(=O)O)C(=O)N[C@@H](CO)C(=O)O)C(C)C)[C@@H](C)O)[C@@H](C)O

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Anticancer 27 records

PMC9654460

27 observations
Toxicity 10 records

PMC9654460

10 observations
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

The dose-dependent cell viability of PS14-treated cells are as follows: 5 µM, 94.4 ± 2.66%; 10 µM, 87.31 ± 4%; 15 µM, 87.25 ± 7.21%; 20 µM, 84.44 ± 3.89% and 25 µM, 89.57± 2.39% (Figure 1).

Measure
cell_viability
Value
94.4 ± 2.66%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

The dose-dependent cell viability of PS14-treated cells are as follows: 5 µM, 94.4 ± 2.66%; 10 µM, 87.31 ± 4%; 15 µM, 87.25 ± 7.21%; 20 µM, 84.44 ± 3.89% and 25 µM, 89.57± 2.39% (Figure 1).

Measure
cell_viability
Value
87.31 ± 4%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

The dose-dependent cell viability of PS14-treated cells are as follows: 5 µM, 94.4 ± 2.66%; 10 µM, 87.31 ± 4%; 15 µM, 87.25 ± 7.21%; 20 µM, 84.44 ± 3.89% and 25 µM, 89.57± 2.39% (Figure 1).

Measure
cell_viability
Value
87.25 ± 7.21%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

The dose-dependent cell viability of PS14-treated cells are as follows: 5 µM, 94.4 ± 2.66%; 10 µM, 87.31 ± 4%; 15 µM, 87.25 ± 7.21%; 20 µM, 84.44 ± 3.89% and 25 µM, 89.57± 2.39% (Figure 1).

Measure
cell_viability
Value
84.44 ± 3.89%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

The dose-dependent cell viability of PS14-treated cells are as follows: 5 µM, 94.4 ± 2.66%; 10 µM, 87.31 ± 4%; 15 µM, 87.25 ± 7.21%; 20 µM, 84.44 ± 3.89% and 25 µM, 89.57± 2.39% (Figure 1).

Measure
cell_viability
Value
89.57 ± 2.39%
Target
Rattus norvegicus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

The hatching rate of PS14 exposed group was 97.53 ± 1.9% at 5 µM followed by 93.47 ± 1.5% at 10 µM, 91.78 ± 1.7% at 15 µM, 89.43 ± 1.9% at 20 µM and 89.14 ± 1.5% at 25 µM.

Measure
survival_rate
Value
97.53 ± 1.9%
Target
Danio rerio
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

The hatching rate of PS14 exposed group was 97.53 ± 1.9% at 5 µM followed by 93.47 ± 1.5% at 10 µM, 91.78 ± 1.7% at 15 µM, 89.43 ± 1.9% at 20 µM and 89.14 ± 1.5% at 25 µM.

Measure
survival_rate
Value
93.47 ± 1.5%
Target
Danio rerio
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

The hatching rate of PS14 exposed group was 97.53 ± 1.9% at 5 µM followed by 93.47 ± 1.5% at 10 µM, 91.78 ± 1.7% at 15 µM, 89.43 ± 1.9% at 20 µM and 89.14 ± 1.5% at 25 µM.

Measure
survival_rate
Value
91.78 ± 1.7%
Target
Danio rerio
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

The hatching rate of PS14 exposed group was 97.53 ± 1.9% at 5 µM followed by 93.47 ± 1.5% at 10 µM, 91.78 ± 1.7% at 15 µM, 89.43 ± 1.9% at 20 µM and 89.14 ± 1.5% at 25 µM.

Measure
survival_rate
Value
89.43 ± 1.9%
Target
Danio rerio
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityGeneral ToxicPositive observation
Record detail

The hatching rate of PS14 exposed group was 97.53 ± 1.9% at 5 µM followed by 93.47 ± 1.5% at 10 µM, 91.78 ± 1.7% at 15 µM, 89.43 ± 1.9% at 20 µM and 89.14 ± 1.5% at 25 µM.

Measure
survival_rate
Value
89.14 ± 1.5%
Target
Danio rerio
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Immunomodulatory 6 records

PMC9654460

6 observations
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

Results of the proteinase inhibition assay showed that PS14, dose-dependently and significantly increased the proteinase inhibition, as: 25.45 ± 1% (5 µM), 39.21 ± 1.5% (10 µM), 49.10 ± 1.89% (15 µM), 69 ± 1.3% (20 µM) and 77 ± 2.8% (25 µM).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
25.45 ± 1%
Target
trypsin
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

Results of the proteinase inhibition assay showed that PS14, dose-dependently and significantly increased the proteinase inhibition, as: 25.45 ± 1% (5 µM), 39.21 ± 1.5% (10 µM), 49.10 ± 1.89% (15 µM), 69 ± 1.3% (20 µM) and 77 ± 2.8% (25 µM).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
39.21 ± 1.5%
Target
trypsin
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

Results of the proteinase inhibition assay showed that PS14, dose-dependently and significantly increased the proteinase inhibition, as: 25.45 ± 1% (5 µM), 39.21 ± 1.5% (10 µM), 49.10 ± 1.89% (15 µM), 69 ± 1.3% (20 µM) and 77 ± 2.8% (25 µM).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
49.10 ± 1.89%
Target
trypsin
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

Results of the proteinase inhibition assay showed that PS14, dose-dependently and significantly increased the proteinase inhibition, as: 25.45 ± 1% (5 µM), 39.21 ± 1.5% (10 µM), 49.10 ± 1.89% (15 µM), 69 ± 1.3% (20 µM) and 77 ± 2.8% (25 µM).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
69 ± 1.3%
Target
trypsin
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

Results of the proteinase inhibition assay showed that PS14, dose-dependently and significantly increased the proteinase inhibition, as: 25.45 ± 1% (5 µM), 39.21 ± 1.5% (10 µM), 49.10 ± 1.89% (15 µM), 69 ± 1.3% (20 µM) and 77 ± 2.8% (25 µM).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
77 ± 2.8%
Target
trypsin
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryPositive observation
Record detail

PS14 challenge showed a dose-dependent inhibition at 5 µM (19.71 ± 1%) followed by the other higher concentration and the results are significantly different from the control (p < 0.05).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
19.71 ± 1%
Target
lipoxygenase
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-002255, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00