Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidehigh evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-003925

PL

Aliases: PL

Normalized sequence

PL

2 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

2

Activity records

2

Source papers

2

Positive

0

Negative / threshold

Cross-layer links

Related Integrated records

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

not calculated

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

Not calculated

Molecular formula

Not calculated

Theoretical pI

Not calculated

Net charge at pH 7

Not calculated

GRAVY

Not calculated

Instability index

Not calculated

Aromaticity

Not calculated

Topological polar surface area

Not calculated

cLogP

Not calculated

Hydrogen-bond donors

Not calculated

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

Not calculated

Rotatable bonds

Not calculated

Method: Not recorded

Tool: Not recorded

Calculated: Not recorded

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

Not calculated for this record

HELM 2.0

Not calculated for this record

Canonical SMILES

Not calculated for this record

Isomeric SMILES

Not calculated for this record

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Metabolic/Cardiovascular 2 records

PMC12073076

1 observations
Metabolic/CardiovascularACE InhibitorPositive observation
Record detail

Table 5: PL identified in MCC D, MBP D, SPC D. Section 2.4 states PL is an ACE inhibitor with IC50 value (Table S1), but value not in provided text.

Measure
other
Value
=5
Target
Angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE)
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

PMC9696969

1 observations
Metabolic/CardiovascularDPP-IV InhibitorPositive observation
Record detail

Figure 5 caption: 'Relative DPP-IV inhibition rate of peptides at 2 mM.' Text: 'only those peptides with significant positive results were represented' implying GW, AW, PM, PL, IF, CF did not show significant positive results.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
not significant
Target
DPP-IV
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-003925, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00