Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidemedium evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-003818

LK

Aliases: LK

Normalized sequence

LK

2 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

16

Activity records

1

Source papers

14

Positive

2

Negative / threshold

Cross-layer links

Related Integrated records

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

not calculated

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

Not calculated

Molecular formula

Not calculated

Theoretical pI

Not calculated

Net charge at pH 7

Not calculated

GRAVY

Not calculated

Instability index

Not calculated

Aromaticity

Not calculated

Topological polar surface area

Not calculated

cLogP

Not calculated

Hydrogen-bond donors

Not calculated

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

Not calculated

Rotatable bonds

Not calculated

Method: Not recorded

Tool: Not recorded

Calculated: Not recorded

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

Not calculated for this record

HELM 2.0

Not calculated for this record

Canonical SMILES

Not calculated for this record

Isomeric SMILES

Not calculated for this record

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Antioxidant 8 records

PMC10261761

8 observations
AntioxidantAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Both LK and KL exhibited DPPH radical-scavenging activity (LK: 22.04% ± 1.96%, KL: 22.31% ± 2.18%, Car: 27.04% ± 2.39% Figure 1a).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
22.04% ± 1.96%
Target
Not reported by source
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntioxidantAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

LK showed higher scavenging activity (20.49% ± 0.95%) than KL (4.06% ± 0.49%) and the same levels as Car (25.22% ± 3.51%).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
20.49% ± 0.95%
Target
Not reported by source
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntioxidantAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

LK also showed higher OH radical-scavenging activity (57.47% ± 8.32%) than KL (30.10% ± 15.13%).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
57.47% ± 8.32%
Target
Not reported by source
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntioxidantAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

Fluorescence intensity in the control group increased according to incubation time. ... LK: 134.72% ± 5.61% (Day 1), 155.93% ± 7.39% (Day 3), 197.28% ± 20.66% (Day 5), 312.14% ± 23.79% (Day 7).

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
134.72% ± 5.61% (Day 1), 155.93% ± 7.39% (Day 3), 197.28% ± 20.66% (Day 5), 312.14% ± 23.79% (Day 7) % fluorescence intensity
Target
Not reported by source
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntioxidantAntibacterialPositive observation
Record detail

compared with those in the control group, intracellular ROS levels were significantly decreased by 40% in nematodes treated with LK (Figure 5b, p < .01).

Measure
fold_change
Value
decreased by 40%
Target
Caenorhabditis elegans
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntioxidantPositive observation
Record detail

In the LK treatment group, the blue autofluorescence intensity was suppressed on day 17 (p < .05, Figure 6a,b).

Measure
qualitative
Value
suppressed on day 17
Target
Caenorhabditis elegans
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/Cardiovascular 8 records

PMC10261761

8 observations

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-003818, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00