Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidehigh evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-000726

LFCA

Aliases: LFCA

Normalized sequence

FKCRRWQWRMKKLGAPSITCVRRAFGGGSSVDGKEDLIWKLLSKAQEKFGKNKSR

55 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

18

Activity records

1

Source papers

18

Positive

0

Negative / threshold

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

calculated sequence and structure

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

6371.4316 Da

Molecular formula

C284H460N88O73S3

Theoretical pI

10.772

Net charge at pH 7

10.7391

GRAVY

-0.8127

Instability index

56.3109

Aromaticity

0.1091

Topological polar surface area

2678.73 Ų

cLogP

-25.7985

Hydrogen-bond donors

100

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

87

Rotatable bonds

223

Method: PepDiana sequence/structure descriptor pipeline

Tool: Biopython+RDKit · Biopython 1.85; RDKit 2024.09.6

Calculated: 2026-06-20T11:01:38.358971+00:00

Assumptions: ph=7; termini=free N-terminus and free C-terminus for simple linear peptides; stereochemistry=standard L-amino acids; smiles_length_limit=200

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

validated simple linear

FKCRRWQWRMKKLGAPSITCVRRAFGGGSSVDGKEDLIWKLLSKAQEKFGKNKSR

HELM 2.0

validated simple linear

PEPTIDE1{F.K.C.R.R.W.Q.W.R.M.K.K.L.G.A.P.S.I.T.C.V.R.R.A.F.G.G.G.S.S.V.D.G.K.E.D.L.I.W.K.L.L.S.K.A.Q.E.K.F.G.K.N.K.S.R}$$$$V2.0

Canonical SMILES

validated

CCC(C)C(NC(=O)C(CC(C)C)NC(=O)C(CC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(CCCCN)NC(=O)CNC(=O)C(CC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(NC(=O)C(CO)NC(=O)C(CO)NC(=O)CNC(=O)CNC(=O)CNC(=O)C(Cc1ccccc1)NC(=O)C(C)NC(=O)C(CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)C(CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)C(NC(=O)C(CS)NC(=O)C(NC(=O)C(NC(=O)C(CO)NC(=O)C1CCCN1C(=O)C(C)NC(=O)CNC(=O)C(CC(C)C)NC(=O)C(CCCCN)NC(=O)C(CCCCN)NC(=O)C(CCSC)NC(=O)C(CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)C(Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)NC(=O)C(CCC(N)=O)NC(=O)C(Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)NC(=O)C(CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)C(CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)C(CS)NC(=O)C(CCCCN)NC(=O)C(N)Cc1ccccc1)C(C)CC)C(C)O)C(C)C)C(C)C)C(=O)NC(Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)C(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(CC(C)C)C(=O)NC(CC(C)C)C(=O)NC(CO)C(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(C)C(=O)NC(CCC(N)=O)C(=O)NC(CCC(=O)O)C(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(Cc1ccccc1)C(=O)NCC(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(CC(N)=O)C(=O)NC(CCCCN)C(=O)NC(CO)C(=O)NC(CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)O

Isomeric SMILES

validated

CC[C@H](C)[C@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CC(C)C)NC(=O)[C@H](CC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCCN)NC(=O)CNC(=O)[C@H](CC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CO)NC(=O)[C@H](CO)NC(=O)CNC(=O)CNC(=O)CNC(=O)[C@H](Cc1ccccc1)NC(=O)[C@H](C)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CS)NC(=O)[C@@H](NC(=O)[C@@H](NC(=O)[C@H](CO)NC(=O)[C@@H]1CCCN1C(=O)[C@H](C)NC(=O)CNC(=O)[C@H](CC(C)C)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCCN)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCCN)NC(=O)[C@H](CCSC)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(N)=O)NC(=O)[C@H](Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCNC(=N)N)NC(=O)[C@H](CS)NC(=O)[C@H](CCCCN)NC(=O)[C@@H](N)Cc1ccccc1)[C@@H](C)CC)[C@@H](C)O)C(C)C)C(C)C)C(=O)N[C@@H](Cc1c[nH]c2ccccc12)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@@H](CC(C)C)C(=O)N[C@@H](CC(C)C)C(=O)N[C@@H](CO)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@@H](C)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCC(N)=O)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCC(=O)O)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@@H](Cc1ccccc1)C(=O)NCC(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@@H](CC(N)=O)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCCN)C(=O)N[C@@H](CO)C(=O)N[C@@H](CCCNC(=N)N)C(=O)O

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Antiviral 16 records

PMC11945493

16 observations
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

The inhibition rates of the virus in the stages of adsorption, invasion, and replication were 91.2%, 75.6%, and 65.9%, respectively.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
91.2%
Target
BHK-21
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

The inhibition rates of the virus in the stages of adsorption, invasion, and replication were 91.2%, 75.6%, and 65.9%, respectively.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
75.6%
Target
BHK-21
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

The inhibition rates of the virus in the stages of adsorption, invasion, and replication were 91.2%, 75.6%, and 65.9%, respectively.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
65.9%
Target
BHK-21
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

The inhibition effect of the adsorption stage was second only to that of the replication stage, and the inhibition rate was 63.4%.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
63.4%
Target
PK-15
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

LFCA demonstrated an inhibition rate of 66.3% against FMDV at 400 μg/mL; this rate decreased with lower concentrations and was absent at 50 μg/mL.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
66.3%
Target
PK-15
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
AntiviralGeneral AntiviralPositive observation
Record detail

LFCA demonstrated an inhibition rate of 66.3% against FMDV at 400 μg/mL; this rate decreased with lower concentrations and was absent at 50 μg/mL.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
absent
Target
PK-15
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Toxicity 2 records

PMC11945493

2 observations
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

After treatment with LFCA of different dilutions, the cell survival rate was about 100% (Figure 1), and LFCA at concentrations of less than 400 μg/mL had no toxicity to cells.

Measure
cell_viability
Value
about 100%
Target
BHK-21
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ToxicityCytotoxicPositive observation
Record detail

After treatment with LFCA of different dilutions, the cell survival rate was about 100% (Figure 1), and LFCA at concentrations of less than 400 μg/mL had no toxicity to cells.

Measure
cell_viability
Value
about 100%
Target
PK-15
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-000726, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00