Back to Primary literature
Primary-literature peptidemedium evidence

PEPDIA-PLP-000522

Myoki

Aliases: Myoki

Normalized sequence

EAEYEHL

7 amino acids

Release PepDiana-V1-20260620

26

Activity records

1

Source papers

20

Positive

6

Negative / threshold

Versioned scientific descriptors

Physicochemical properties and standard representations

calculated sequence and structure

Reported properties

No separate physicochemical property was reported in the primary-literature identity record. PepDiana release values are shown as computed properties.

Computed properties

physchem-20260620

Molecular weight

889.9053 Da

Molecular formula

C39H55N9O15

Theoretical pI

4.2436

Net charge at pH 7

-3.0714

GRAVY

-1.3429

Instability index

-12.9714

Aromaticity

0.1429

Topological polar surface area

398.73 Ų

cLogP

-2.1184

Hydrogen-bond donors

13

Hydrogen-bond acceptors

13

Rotatable bonds

28

Method: PepDiana sequence/structure descriptor pipeline

Tool: Biopython+RDKit · Biopython 1.85; RDKit 2024.09.6

Calculated: 2026-06-20T11:01:38.358971+00:00

Assumptions: ph=7; termini=free N-terminus and free C-terminus for simple linear peptides; stereochemistry=standard L-amino acids; smiles_length_limit=200

Sequence representations

representations-20260620

ProForma 2.0

validated simple linear

EAEYEHL

HELM 2.0

validated simple linear

PEPTIDE1{E.A.E.Y.E.H.L}$$$$V2.0

Canonical SMILES

validated

CC(C)CC(NC(=O)C(Cc1c[nH]cn1)NC(=O)C(CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(Cc1ccc(O)cc1)NC(=O)C(CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)C(C)NC(=O)C(N)CCC(=O)O)C(=O)O

Isomeric SMILES

validated

CC(C)C[C@H](NC(=O)[C@H](Cc1c[nH]cn1)NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@H](Cc1ccc(O)cc1)NC(=O)[C@H](CCC(=O)O)NC(=O)[C@H](C)NC(=O)[C@@H](N)CCC(=O)O)C(=O)O

Paper-level observations

Experimental evidence grouped by activity

Metabolic/Cardiovascular 22 records

PMC12935919

22 observations
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.1 / Figure 1C: 'On Day 6, the 100 μM Myoki-treated group exhibited a statistically significant increase in myotube length by 200% ± 33.88% compared to the control.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
200% ± 33.88%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Figure 1C caption: 'Quantification of Day 6 myotube morphology, including relative myotube length and relative myotube thickness... *p < 0.05, **p < 0.01, ***p < 0.001 vs. DM group.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
significant increase (p<0.05 to p<0.001) at 50 and 100 μM
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 2C: 'treatment with 100 μM Myoki significantly increased MyoD and MYH3 expressions by 190% ± 46.28% and 191% ± 10.66%, respectively, compared to the control.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
190% ± 46.28%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 2D: 'treatment with 100 μM Myoki significantly increased MyoD and MYH3 expressions by 190% ± 46.28% and 191% ± 10.66%, respectively, compared to the control.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
191% ± 10.66%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 2D: 'the fluorescence-based fusion index increased from 9.80% ± 0.85% in the control group to ... 13.66% ± 1.62% in the Myoki-treated groups'.

Measure
other
Value
13.66% ± 1.62% (percent)
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 3A: 'On Day 6, Western blot analysis of the 100 μM Myoki treated group showed that the expression levels of alpha-actinin and MYH3 significantly increased by 818% and 307%, respectively.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
818%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 3A: 'On Day 6, Western blot analysis of the 100 μM Myoki treated group showed that the expression levels of alpha-actinin and MYH3 significantly increased by 818% and 307%, respectively.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
307%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 3B: 'Fluorescence staining of MYH3 on Day 6 also confirmed a significant increase of 153% compared to the control.'

Measure
fold_change
Value
153%
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.2 / Figure 3B: 'the Day 6 fusion index increased from 22.54% ± 3.42% in the control group to ... 35.16% ± 3.97% in the Myoki-treated groups'.

Measure
other
Value
35.16% ± 3.97% (percent)
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.4 / Figure 5C: 'In the Myoki-treated group, collagen deposition in Gas decreased from 291% ± 19.72% to 194% ± 22.84% (normalized to SAMR1 = 100%).'

Measure
other
Value
194% ± 22.84% (percent)
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Section 3.4 / Figure 5C: 'In Quad, collagen deposition decreased from 185% ± 10.61% to 151% ± 28.82%, although this difference did not reach the level of statistical significance.'

Measure
other
Value
151% ± 28.82% (percent)
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Lean muscle mass (g) ... Treatment (N = 38) 930.8 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 705.8 (433.40 to 978.16) p<0.01'.

Measure
other
Value
930.8 g
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Muscle mass (kg/m²) ... Treatment (N = 38) 0.15 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 0.13 (0.07 to 0.19) p<0.01'.

Measure
other
Value
0.15 kg/m²
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Time to complete 6-meter walk test (TTC-6mWT) (sec) ... Treatment (N = 38) -1.12 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -0.34 (-0.68 to 0.00) p<0.01'.

Measure
other
Value
-1.12 sec
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Hand grip strength test (Left hand) (kg) ... Treatment (N = 38) 1.07 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 0.27 (-0.15 to 0.69) p=0.02'.

Measure
other
Value
1.07 kg
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Hand grip strength test (Right Hand)(kg) ... Treatment (N = 38) 1.27 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 0.43 (-0.04 to 0.89) p=0.04'.

Measure
other
Value
1.27 kg
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'IGF-1 (ng/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) 31.44 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 17.93 (1.00 to 34.87) p=0.038'.

Measure
other
Value
31.44 ng/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Myoglobin (ng/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) -6.45 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -14.6 (-20.06 to -9.14) p<0.01'.

Measure
other
Value
-6.45 ng/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Creatine kinase (CK-MB) (ng/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) -0.54 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -3.95 (-6.18 to -1.72) p<0.01'.

Measure
other
Value
-0.54 ng/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherPositive observation
Record detail

Table 2: 'Aspartate aminotransferase ... Treatment (N = 38) -2.83 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -5.39 (-10.09 to -0.70) p=0.025'.

Measure
other
Value
-2.83 IU/L
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherNegative / threshold
Record detail

Table 2: 'Sex hormones (Estrogen) (pg/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) -2.37 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -0.39 (-8.45 to 7.67) p=0.923'.

Measure
other
Value
-2.37 pg/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularOtherNegative / threshold
Record detail

Table 2: 'Sex hormones (testosterone) (pg/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) 46.54 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) 76.44 (-18.68 to 171.56) p=0.114'.

Measure
other
Value
46.54 pg/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Immunomodulatory 2 records

PMC12935919

2 observations
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryNegative / threshold
Record detail

Table 2: 'TNF-alpha (pg/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) 3.97 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -0.33 (-8.07 to 7.42) p=0.933'.

Measure
other
Value
3.97 pg/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
ImmunomodulatoryAnti-inflammatoryNegative / threshold
Record detail

Table 2: 'IL-6 (pg/mL) ... Treatment (N = 38) 0.04 ... Difference between placebo and treatment (95% CI) -1.27 (-4.97 to 2.43) p=0.496'.

Measure
other
Value
0.04 pg/mL
Target
Homo sapiens
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Toxicity 1 records

PMC12935919

1 observations
ToxicityCytotoxicNegative / threshold
Record detail

Section 3.1 / Figure 1A: 'Myoki does not exhibit cytotoxicity at concentrations below 500 μM' and 'negligible reduction in cell viability at concentrations up to 500 μM'.

Measure
cell_viability
Value
no cytotoxicity up to 500 μM
Target
Mus musculus
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Other 1 records

PMC12935919

1 observations
OtherOtherNegative / threshold
Record detail

Section 3.3 / Figure 4D: 'Myoki significantly enhanced myostatin binding by more than 150% compared to the control, which was observed at concentrations ≥62.5 μM.'

Measure
other
Value
more than 150% (percent)
Target
myostatin/GDF-8
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Citation and release provenance

Cite this identity as PepDiana record PEPDIA-PLP-000522, release PepDiana-V1-20260620. Experimental observations retain their paper, mention, and activity-record identifiers.

Record updated: 2026-06-22T07:14:26.229247+00:00