Primary literature evidence

Experimental evidence search

Search paper-level observations with their value, target, assay, evidence sentence, source location, and stable record links. Evidence without a safely standardized sequence remains visible without being misrepresented as a canonical peptide.

Layered Browse
Activity class
Evidence confidence
Reset

Evidence records

2 results

CSV
Metabolic/CardiovascularACE InhibitorPositive observation
Record detail

Table 5: PL identified in MCC D, MBP D, SPC D. Section 2.4 states PL is an ACE inhibitor with IC50 value (Table S1), but value not in provided text.

Measure
other
Value
=5
Target
Angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE)
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication
Metabolic/CardiovascularDPP-IV InhibitorPositive observation
Record detail

Figure 5 caption: 'Relative DPP-IV inhibition rate of peptides at 2 mM.' Text: 'only those peptides with significant positive results were represented' implying GW, AW, PM, PL, IF, CF did not show significant positive results.

Measure
percent_inhibition
Value
not significant
Target
DPP-IV
Assay
Not reported by source
Source publication

Names such as P1, PEP1, or peptide 1 are paper-local labels. Search results group them by publication and never assume cross-paper molecular identity without sequence or explicit structural evidence.